17 FIA officials promoted to next grade


Islamabad, April 9 (TNS): Interior Ministry on Monday notified the promotion of 17 FIA officers after recommendation of Departmental Promotion Committee (DPC) which held meeting on March 30 this year.

According to the notification, 11 Assistant Directors FIA (BS-17) have been promoted to Deputy Directors FIA (BS-18).

The 11 promoted officers included: Ghulam Abbas Baloch, Tariq Pervez, Shahzad Haider, Qazi Abdul Hameed, Khalid Anees, Abu Zaar Sibtian, S. Shahid Hassan, Sami-ur-Rehman Khan Jami, Ahmed Ali, Muhmmad Ahmed and Sajjad Ahmed Bajwa.

Two Deputy Directors FIA (BS-18/Law) Qaisar Shabbir Warraich and Mumtaz-ul-Hassan have been promoted to Additional Directors FIA (BS-19/Law).

Four Deputy Directors FIA (BS-18/Inv) Nawaz-ul-Haq Nadeem, Sajid Akram Ch., Mazhar Jabbar and Safiullah Jokhio have been promoted to Additional Directors FIA (BS-19/Inv).