Big blow to PML-N as eight lawmakers abandon party


Lahore, April 9 (TNS): A big blow to Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) as eight lawmakers abandoned the ruling party for the cause of separate province.

Eight lawmakers who parted the ways with PML-N are included six MNAs and two MPAs namely Nasrullah Dareshak, Bakhtiar, Makhdoom Khusro, Syed Asghar Ali Shah, Alam Dar Laleka, Rana Qasim Noon and Basit Bukhari.

The dissident leaders also vowed to kick off a movement to make a separate province in South Punjab.

Sardar Mir Balakh Sher Mazari, who will head the alliance, said that PML-N’s fifteen more members of National and Provincial Assemblies support their cause and ready to abandon ruling party.

Recently, Ramesh Kumar, PML-N’s member National Assembly, had joined Imran Khan’s camp abandoning Nawaz League.