Blackcaps announce squads against Pakistan



Auckland, July 30 (TNS): New Zealand Cricket Board announced the squad for the Pakistan series in United Arab Emirates. Blackcaps will be touring Pakistan for a full-fledged tour consisting of three Test matches, five ODIs and three T20I games.

New Zealand’s leader of pace attack Trent Boult has been rested for the shortest format while Mumbai-born spinner Ajaz Patel has been named in the Test squad on back of impressive displays in domestic cricket.

Tom Blundell found a place in the squad as the backup wicket-keeper for BJ Watling in the Test team. New Zealand Cricket announced short squads for limited overs series including only 13 members as the two remaining members for both ODIs and T20Is squads will be picked from their A team.

Test Squad: Kane Williamson (c), Ross Taylor, Matt Henry, Todd Astle, Trent Boult, Tom Latham, Henry Nicholls, Ajaz Patel, Tom Blundell, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee, Colin de Grandhomme, Neil Wagner, BJ Watling and Jeet Raval

ODI Squad: Kane Williamson (c), Ross Taylor, Tom Latham, Martin Guptill, Colin Munro, Todd Astle, Trent Boult, Matt Henry, Henry Nicholls, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee, BJ Watling and Colin de Grandhomme

T20I Squad: Kane Williamson (c), Martin Guptill, Colin Munro, Ross Taylor, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee, Mark Chapman, Colin de Grandhomme, Lockie Ferguson, Adam Milne, Seth Rance and Tim Seifert