COAS confirms death sentence to 15 terrorists



Rawalpindi, Aug. 16 (TNS): Army Chief General Qamar Javed Bajwa has confirmed death sentences awarded to 15 hardcore terrorists, ISPR says in a statement.

The convicted terrorists, who were awarded death sentence include Khiwal Muhammad, Saddam Ullah, Izhar, Jan Bacha Sharafat Ali, Habibullah, Said Ullah, Zar Muhammad, Alif Khan, Mujahid, Tariq Ali, Israr Ahmed, Kaleem Ullah, Muhammad Rehman, and Fayaz Ullah.

They were involved in killing 45 people, including 4 civilians, 41 officials of the armed forces, Frontier Constabulary and Police and injuring 103 others.

Six convicts were awarded imprisonment.

Arms and explosives were also recovered from their possession. They were members of the proscribed organizations.

The convicts were tried by special military courts.