ECP announces first election result


ISLAMABAD, July 26 (TNS): Chief Election Commissioner Sardar Raza Khan has announced first result of  the of PP-11 Rawalpindi-6, he said Chaudhary Muhammad Adnan of PTI bagged 43086 votes, while Raja Arshad of PML-N secured second position with 24,000 votes.

The election commission chief, while announcing, called it ‘unofficial result’ received to the ECP.

Khan, in his opening remarks, thanked all security personnel, polling officers and all other stake holders who helped smooth holding of elections. He also thanked the army chief for his efforts to maintain law and order during elections.