Elections 2018: PTI leading in 102 seats



Islamabad, Jul 25 (TNS): The Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) party is leading in 102 seats in the 11th general elections of Pakistan, according unofficial results.

Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz’s (PML-N) and Pakistan People’s Party are leading in 43 and 26 seats respectively.

Other parties are leading in 25 seats and independent candidates in 16 seats.

PTI chief Imran Khan is leading with 762 votes with 182 votes for former Pakistan Prime Minister and PML-N’s Shahid Khaqan Abbasi in NA-53 Islamabad-II, says unofficial results.

PML-N Murtaza Abbasi is leading with 31,320 votes after unofficial results from 90 polling stations in NA-15 Abbottabad. PTI’s Ali Asghar is second with 25,460, unofficial results.

Abbasi of PML-N is second with 4,677 votes in NA-57. PTI’s Sadaqat Abbasi is leading with 6,394 votes, unofficial results.

In NA-63 Rawalpindi, former Pakistan Interior Minister and independent candidate Chaudhry Nisar is second with 1,420 votes, while PTI’s Chaudhry Ghulam Sarwar is ahead with 1,971 votes, unofficial results.

In NA-249 Karachi, PML-N President Shehbaz Sharif is leading with 3,400 votes. PTI’s Faisal Vawda is second with 2,555 (in 27 out of 257 polling stations so far, unofficial results.

Former Pakistan Prime Minister and PPP”>PPP’s Yousaf Raza Gilani is leading in NA-158 seat, while PPP”>PPP chairperson Bilawal Bhutto is leading in NA-200 Larkana constituency.

PML-N’s Ali Pervez Malik is leading with 13,000 votes, while PTI’s Jamshed Cheema has 10,000 votes (30 polling stations) in NA-127 seat, unofficial results.

Voting began at 8 am (local time), during which most of Pakistan’s nearly 106 million people came out to cast their votes. It ended at 6 pm.

Polling took place in the country’s 85,307 polling stations, out of which 17,007 were declared as “highly sensitive.”

As many as 12,570 candidates are contesting for 272 national and 577 provincial assembly seats in Pakistan’s 11th general election.