IHF confirms draws of Tokyo 2020 Olympic Games


Tokyo, Nov 27 (TNS): The International Hockey Federation has confirmed the draws of Tokyo 2020 Olympic Games.

According to the pools, the 2016 Men’s Gold medalists Argentina will face Australia, India, Spain, New Zealand and hosts Japan in group A while Group B included Belgium, the Netherlands, Germany, Britain, Canada and South Africa.

The Women’s Gold medalists in Rio, Britain will play against the Netherlands, Germany, Ireland, India and South Africa in Group A while China will encounter with Australia, Argentina, New Zealand, Spain and hosts Japan in Group B.

The Tokyo 2020 Olympic hockey tournaments will be staged in Oi Hockey Stadium from 25 July to 7 August next year.