ISLAMABAD (TNS): Body directs PCP to expedite process of procurement of printing machinery

ISLAMABAD, July 11 (TNS): The Standing Committee on Cabinet Secretariat Tuesday directed that Printing Corporation of Pakistan (PCP) may expedite the process of procurement of printing machinery as per Public Procurement Regulatory Authority (PPRA) rules to meet the requirements of printing especially during the upcoming general elections.
The Committee during its meeting at the Parliament House, Islamabad, unanimously recommended that “The Right to Free and Compulsory Education (Amendment) Bill, 2017” (moved by Dr. Fouzia Hameed, MNA) may be passed with proposed amendments.
The Committee directed that Capital Administration and Development Division (CAAD) may pursue the case with Capital Development Authority (CDA) effectively to get the possession of remaining land for extension of NIRM hospital and report to the Committee in the meeting.
The Committee expressed strong displeasure over the failure of Liver Transplant Center, PIMS which could not be functional due to lack of coordination and mismanagement of PIMS administration.
The Committee decided to fetch kind attention of Prime Minster Nawaz Sharif towards the said issue in order to make it functional without further delay. The Committee also expressed concern over the stoppage of visa by Indian embassy to the patients of liver transplant and recommended that concerned authorities may take up the issue with Indian embassy for amicable solution.
The Committee, therefore, constituted four Members Sub-Committee headed by Mr. Rasheed Ahmad Khan, MNA to probe the reasons of failure of Liver Transplant Center and fix responsibility against the responsible to penalize the culprits accordingly.
MNAs Sardar Mansab Ali Dogar, Syed Javed Ali Shah, Sardar Muhammad Irfan Dogar, Parveen masood Bhatti, Nighat Parveen Mir, Shahnaz Saleem, Seema Mohiuddin Jameeli, FArhana Qamar, Rasheed Ahmad Khan, Rana Qasim Noon, Dr. Marheen Razaq Bhutto, Abdul Hakeem Baloch, Nafeesa Inayatullah Khan Khattak, Moulvi Agha Muhammad, Dr. Khalid Maqbool Siddiqui, Syed Ali Raza Abidi and mover the Bill Dr. Fouzia Hameed were present in the meeting.