KP CM designate Mehmood Khan formulates cabinet for provincial assembly



Peshawar, August 11 (TNS): Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf’s newly nominated Chief Minister of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa (KP) Mehmood Khan on Saturday has finalized his members of cabinet in the provincial assembly.

Mehmood Khan will assign the position of deputy speaker to a female member and atleast 10 members of his immediate cabinet will take oath in the first round.

Sources have told that his cabinet members will consist of, Atif Khan, Shahram Tarakai, Mushtaq Ghani, Taimur Saleem Jhagra, Sultan Mohammad, Istiaq Urmar, Ziaullah Bangash, Amjad Ali, Malik Qasim and Humayun Khan.

Mehmood Khan is a prominent politician and a PTI loyalist from Swat who was elected as MPA on PK 8 in 2013.

He has held important posts of minister for sports, culture, and irrigation in the cabinet of Pervez Khattak.

In general election 2018, he secured 25,697 votes from PK 8. He is the President of PTI Malakand Division.