KP opposition parties nominate Mian Nisar Gul for Chief Minister slot



Peshawar, August 14 (TNS): All the opposition parties in the provincial assembly Khyber Pakhtunkhwa on Tuesday nominated Mian Nisar Gul for the chief minister slot.

The opposition has named its candidate for the post, against the Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) candidate Mehmood Khan who was named for the chief minister’s slot earlier.

Mehmood Khan has now selected his members of the provincial cabinet which include Atif Khan, Shahram Tarakai, Mushtaq Ghani, Taimur Saleem Jhagra, Sultan Mohammad, Ishtiaq Urmar, Ziaullah Bangash, Amjad Ali, Malik Qasim and Humayun Khan.

PTI announced its candidate for the office of chief minister on August 8. Out of nowhere the name of Mehmood Khan burst onto the scene for the important post and Atif Khan who was nailed on for the position was neglected in the last moment.