LEA prepare new list of top terrorists


Peshawar, June 20 (TNS): Law enforcement agencies (LEA) have prepared a new list of terrorists.

According to sources, 87 members of banned terror organisations have been included in the new list in which in which 56 terrorists affiliated with the international terror group Daesh and 14 others with Islamic Emirate of Afghanistan.

According to the list, 18 terrorists belong from Afghanistan, 29 from Peshawar and 12 from Khyber Agency.

These terrorists were involved in acts of terrorism from 2008 to 2017.

According to the list of 65 militants escaped, 17 arrested and 5 have been killed, officials said adding that special teams have been formed to arrest escaped terrorists.