Local govt by-election in 17 districts of KP today


ISLAMABAD, Dec 21 (TNS):By-election on over one hundred vacant seats of local government in seventeen districts of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa is being held today.

The districts where polling will be held include Nowshera, Swabi, Kohat, Karak, Bannu, Lakki Marwat, Dera Ismail Khan, Tank, Abbottabad, Haripur, Mansehra, Swat, Bunner, Shangla, Upper Dir, Lower Dir, and Chitral,.Four hundred and eighteen polling stations have been established for the polls.