Mehmood Khan swears-in as CM KP


Peshawar, Aug. 17 (TNS): Mehmood Khan took oath as new Chief Minister of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa in Peshawar on Friday.

Governor Iqbal Zafar Jhagra administered the oath.

The oath taking ceremony was attended by PTI leaders and high ranking government officials.

Mehmood Khan was elected as a member of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Assembly from Matta area of Swat on Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf ticket during the recent general elections.           

He was elected as the Leader of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Assembly in Peshawar yesterday.

Mehmood Khan served as Minister for Irrigation, Sports and Culture during previous government of PTI in Khyber Pakhtunkhwa.