MNA Nisar Jatt and MPA Raza Ghumman resign


FAISALABAD, Dec 23 (TNS): PML-N MNA Dr Nisar Jatt and MPA Raza Nasrullah Ghumman resigned over the issue of a change in the Khatm-e-Nabuwwat Law on Saturday.

In a statement, Dr Nisar Jatt, who was elected from NA-81 IN 2013 general elections, said that he endorsed the stance of Pir Hameeduddin Sialvi and resigned over the issue.

He said that he has reservations about government’s failure to make public the name of the person responsible for changing the law.