Non-bailable warrants of Farooq Sattar, Waseem Akhtar issued


KARACHI Oct 30 (TNS): A City Court has issued non-bailable warrants of arrest of 12 nominated suspects including MQM-Pakistan chief Farooq Sattar, Mayor Karachi Waseem Akhtar and Khalid Maqbool Siddiqui in a case pertaining to protest demonstration against closure of water in front of Chief Minister House here.

The other nominated suspects in the case include MQM Pakistan leader Khawaja Izhar-ul-Hassan, Mahfooz Yar Khan Advocate, and Sathi Ishaq.

One of the nominated suspects Mahfooz Yar Khan appeared before the court today. However, due to absence of the other suspects the charges were not framed by the court.

Directing the suspects to appear before the court on the next hearing the court adjourned the hearing till November 18.