PCB announces names of 33 players in central contract list



Lahore, August 6 (TNS): Pakistan Cricket Board announced the names of 33 national players on Monday who were included in the central contract which will include heavy incentives this term.

Azhar Ali, Shoaib Malik, Sarfraz Ahmed, Babar Azam, Mohammad Amir and Yasir Shah have made it to the A-category in the central contract list, whereas Mohammad Hafeez, Faheem Ashraf, Asad Shafique, Hassan  Ali, Fakhar Zaman and Shadab Khan have been placed in B category.

Mohammad Abbas,Wahab Riaz,Junaid Khan, Haris Sohail, Imam ul Haq, Muhammad Nawaz, Usman Khan Shinwari, Shaan Masood, Imad Wasim are all part of the C category in central contract list.

It should be noted that players in A category will be awarded Rs 0.9 million, players in B category will make Rs 0.7 million and players who reside in C category will earn Rs0.3 million, as per new incentives.


Comments are closed.