PCB announces Sri Lanka’s Pakistan Tour Itinerary


LAHORE Sept 10 (TNS): The Pakistan Cricket Board has announced the schedule of the Sri Lanka Tour to Pakistan 2017 to be played at the neutral venue in UAE.

The series comprises of 2 Test Matches, 5 One Day Internationals, and 3 T-20 matches with last T-20 to be played at Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore (subject to security clearance) on October 29, 2017.

The series commences on September 28 with a two match Test series with the second Test match of the series to be a Day Night Test match to be played at Dubai Cricket Stadium (DCS) from October 6, 2017.

The five-match ODI series between the two teams will be played in three cities i.e. Dubai, Abu Dhabi and Sharjah starting from October 13, 2017.

Furthermore, the first two T-20 matches will be played in Abu Dhabi followed by the third T-20 to take place in Lahore in continuation with the return of international cricket following World XI tour to Pakistan.