PM Imran Khan’s 20 member federal cabinet revealed


Islamabad, August 18 (TNS): Spokesperson of Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) Fawad Chaudhry has announced the 20 member cabinet of Prime Minister Of Pakistan Imran Khan on saturday.

Out of the 20 members of the federal cabinet 15 are federal ministers, whereas 5 of them are advisors.

Fawad Chaudhary took to twitter today and revealed the names of the members who will be part of of Imran Khan’s federal cabinet.


Earlier, Spokesperson PTI said that Arif Alvi has been named as the nominated for the President of Pakistan slot.

Surprisingly Imran Khan has not given the Interior ministry to any of his MNAs and their are reports that he will administer the post himself.

Similarly Water and Power ministry has not been allotted to any of his allies, which is a very significant ministry considering water and energy crisis in the nation.

Important ministries of Information and Broadcasting has been handed over Fawad Chaudhary,Pervez Khattak will take over Defence Ministry, Shireen Mazari has been given the ministry of Human Rights, Ghulam Sarwar Khan will be the head of Petroleum Division, Shah Mehmood Qureshi will take over Foreign Ministry, Asad Omer has been given significant responsibility of the Finance Ministry, Sheikh Rasheed will oversee Railways Ministry, Shafquat Mehmood will look after Federal Education and National Heritage and GDA’s Fehmida Mirza has been allotted the ministry of Inter Provincial Coordination.

Fawad Chaudhary further said that the Prime Minister has directed the cabinet to begin work in office from Monday.

The 20 member Cabinet of the new Prime Minister will be sworn in tommorrow.