PML-N Lahore minority wing joins PTI


LAHORE, Jan 06 (TNS): Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz’s (PML-N) Lahore minority wing president, along with ten others, announced joining Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) on Saturday.

They included PML-N Lahore Minority Wing President Dr Shehzad Bhatti, Joint Secretary Irfan Jhara, Nawaz Lovers Forum Secretary General Abid Shah, Lahore Joint Secretary Malik Muhammad Hafeez, Lahore Minority Wing Vice President Asif Khokhar, Khaleel Yunus, Waseem Jan and others. On the occasion, they announced full confidence in leadership of Imran Khan

Welcoming the new entrants, former Punjab governor and member of PTI’s core committee Chaudhry Sarwar, during a presser held at the Party’s Chairman Secretariat, said, “Joining of once PML-N’s die-hard workers of now PTI shows that the party is growing and workers are fed up with the policies of the PML-N government.”

PTI’s top leadership including opposition leader in the Punjab Assembly Mian Mehmoodur Rashid, Ijaz Chaudhry, Yasir Gillani, and Maqsood Ahmed Sulehri were also present.