PML-N nominates candidates against Nisar



Rawalpindi, June 24 (TNS): Pakistan Muslim League (Nawaz) on Sunday nominated candidates against its disgruntled leader Chaudry Nisar Ali Khan for the constituencies, NA-59, NA-63, PP-10 and PP-12.

The party has issued party tickets to Raja Qamarul Islam for NA-59 and PP-10; while Mumtaz Khan has been fielded in NA-63. The party has given its go-ahead to Faisal Qayyum Malik for the PP-12 constituency.

Meanwhile, Chaudhry Sarfaraz Afzal, Raja Sarfraz Asghar and Zeeshan Siddiq Butt will contest for PML-N in PP-13, PP-20 and PP-19, respectively.

In a press conference on Friday, Nisar said that that he was not angry and had only differed from former Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif. “Someone says I am angry, but I am not. I have differed from [Nawaz],” he said, adding that he was affiliated with the PML-N workers and leaders.