SISJA honours visiting journalists with Excellence Award


RAWALPINDI: Dec 16 (TNS): The President and members of South Asian Sports Journalists Association (SISJA) honored the visiting Spor­ts journalists from Sri Lanka and other countries with the “Excellence Award” on historic occasion of revival Test Cricket in after 10 years in Pakistan .while addressing to guests the Founder President South Asian Sports Journalists Association Asghar Ali Mubarak thanked the international media especially media friends from Sri Lanka. He said entire Pakistani Nation is feeling proud on the historic occasion of return of Test cricket to Pakistan here at the Pindi Stadium Rawalpindi.

The ceremony was attended by Pakistan Federal Union of Journalists ( PFUJ ),Rawalpindi Islamabad Union of Journalists ( RIUJ) Pakistan Sports Writer’s Federation leadership of Rawalpindi-Islamabad Sports Journalists Association (RISJA) .The v eteran sports journalists Asghar Ali Mubarak organised the ceremony on behalf of Sisja and Risja with some renowned senior sports journalists including Abdul Mohi Shah ,Rizwan Ehsan Ali, Gabriel de Souza, Mohsin Ali, Mohsin Ijaz, Zulfikar Baig, Arif Khan, Nasir Aslam Raja, Abdul Jabbar Faisal, Rozina Ali, Shakir Abbasi Shakeel Awan ,Zahid Farooq Malik,Khurram Shezad.Mohsin Ejaz and others. The also presented the awards and souvenirs on this occasion among the visiting sports journalists.The fonder of Rawalpindi Islamabad Sports Journalists Association (Risja)the Chairman Abdul Mohi Shah hoped thatthe Excellence Awards will remind the visiting journalists of their presence on the return of international cricket to Pakistan, for rest of their journalistic career.

Asghar Ali Mabarak also thanks all for taking time out for the Excellence Awards ceremony.The visiting journalists from Multan , Peshawar, Quetta, Karachi and Lahore also received their memento. These included Shahid Hashmi,Rizwan Ehsan Ali,Ms. Saveera Pasha,Mirza Iqbal Baig, Tariq Saeed and Syed Yahya Hussani,Khalid H.Khan,Farhan ,Amber Ali,RozenaAli,Bushra Gull,Shah Khalid Hamdani,Faisal Javeed Moghal,Abdul Wajid,

Those visiting journalists from Sri Lanka for extraordinary services and contributions in the field of sports journalism.Those received the Excellence Awards and souvenirs were Chamila Karavta,Ishra Kodikara,Oshitha Warakapitiya, Damith Weerasnghe, Andrew Fernando, Samsudeen Aroos, Udara de Silva, C Dissanayaka, Aboobucker Askar, Wichithra Weerasinghe DG Danushka Aravinda, Asela Vithana, Prince Gunasekara, Althaf Navaz and NV Anthony.The President Risja Syed Mohsin Ali thanked all for being part of this historic occasion.Beside media some awards were also distributed among Chach Domestic Cricket, Muhammad Yameen Gongha, Chahcha T20 .Mama Cricket Khalid Jalil ,Baba Cricket Yasir Hakim NazeeDada Cricket,Dr . Abdul Rehman Rescue 1122, Massood Khan,Shehan Raja Khalid,CPO Rawalpindi and IG Islamabad and many others