Syed Murad Ali Shah elected as CM Sindh

Centre not giving due electricity share: Shah

Karachi, August 16 (TNS): Pakistan People’s Party Parliamentarians leader Syed Murad Ali Shah has been elected as Chief Minister of Sindh by the Sindh provincial assembly on Thursday.

The provincial assemly speaker Agha Siraj Durrani administered oath from Syed Murad Ali Shah after the electoral process was conducted.

The Sindh Assembly members voted Murad Ali Shah for the second time in running as CM Sindh, as he bagged 97 votes, whereas his counterpart from Grand Democratic Alliance Muhammad Sheheryar Khan Meher secured 61 votes in the provincial assembly voting.

On the other hand, three members of provincial assembly hailing from Tehreek-e-Labaik did not take part in the voting process.

Syed Murad Ali Shah won the provincial assembly seat from PS-80, while Muhammad Sheheryar Khan Meher emerged victorious from PS-8 in the general elections 2018.