PM, Cabinet members, State Ministers, Advisors, Special Assistants ceased to hold their offices


Islamabad, July 29 (TNS): Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif stepped down from his post, his office said, hours after the Supreme Court ruling which disqualified him over corruption charges in connection with Panama Papers.
The federal cabinet was dissolved after Nawaz Sharif renounced charge of the Prime Minister office.
After Nawaz Sharif resignation, all members of Federal Cabinet, State Ministers, Advisors and Special Assistants to the Prime Minster ceased to hold their offices on 28/07/2017.
The apex Court on Friday disqualified Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif from holding public office in a historic verdict.
TNS has obtained all notifications issued by the Cabinet Division in this regard.